Tuesday, October 16, 2018

Two Goa Congress legislators, Dayanand Sopte and Subhash Shirodkar, leave for Delhi amid speculations of joining BJP

Panaji: 2 state Congress legislators Dayanand Sopte and Subhash Shirodkar weekday time of day left for Old Delhi amidst speculations that they'll be part of the BJP. A senior BJP leader same they were doubtless to fulfill BJP president Amit sovereign within the metropolis.

"Both the Congress MLAs are resigning from Congress party on Tuesday and connexion the BJP," a senior BJP leader told PTI. whereas Sopte, United Nations agency defeated former BJP chief minister Laxmikant Parsekar in 2017 State assembly election, represents Mandrem body, Shirodkar was nonappointive on a Congress price ticket from Shiroda body. each the legislators left by a time of day flight to Old Delhi.

Goa health minister and BJP MLA Vishwajit Rane additionally left for Old Delhi, very little before their departure. "I am occurring a business trip," Sopte told reporters at the field. Similarly, once Shirodkar was asked whether or not he was connexion the BJP, he responded, "You can return to grasp if I do it".

Goa is presently witnessing feverish political activities with Congress party petitioning President Ram Nath Kovind, seeking his intervention to raise state Governor Mridula Sinha to decision them to make the govt. BJP state core committee and party's legislative assembly party additionally met in Panaji throughout the day. The conferences ar happening at the backcloth of the poor health condition of Chief minister Manohar Parrikar, United Nations agency is presently being treated by doctors from state-run state Medical faculty and Hospital at his residence at Dona Paula.

When contacted, All Asian nation Congress Committee Secretary A Chellakumar same he had spoken to each the legislators – Sopte and Shirodkar – United Nations agency had assured him that they weren't resigning from the party. "I spoke to each of them weekday evening and that they have refused that they're resigning," he said. Congress presently has sixteen MLAs within the state assembly. Their strength would be reduced to fourteen if 2 legislators resign. BJP has fourteen MLAs whereas 3 every ar from state Forward Party, Maharashtrawadi Gomantak Party and Independents. One lawmaker is from the NCP.

No comments:

Post a Comment